Symphony Concert “Romantic Longing 3.0”

The Swiss Philharmonic Academy is looking forward to carrying out another symphony project in the spring, again in a proven project partnership with the NZO and ALSO, with performances in Switzerland and a tour through Germany over the Ascension Days.
Under the motto “Romantic Longing 3.0”, the program includes two beautiful works from the late 19th century: the Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2 and the 4th Symphony by Bruckner. It couldn’t be more romantic! The young top pianist Rubén Angel Russo Gutierrez from Spain was won as a soloist. He completed his studies under the tutelage of Maestro Josep María Colóm and is currently taught by Maestro Gabriele Leporatti.
Tickets: 10€.

Sergei Rachmaninoff
2nd Piano Concerto op. 18 in C minor

Anton Bruckner
4, Symphony in E flat major WAB 104 “Romantic”


Source: f1d92cbdfc5f05017e